Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

Adam did an excellent job on helping me out to do maintenance on my car and getting my car back to me in a short amount of time.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

Thank you and I highly appreciate your kind customer service with Mr Damian

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

Recently bought a car here and cannot stop recommending them! Everyone from the service department (Aaron) finance department (jenny) and sales (Thai) was extremely kind, professional, and so helpful! Especially Thai Nguyen!!! He is awesome and went above and beyond to help get us a very much needed new car!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2024

Mekonnen was a great help, very professional person.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2024

Service advisor Ashley was great! Knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. Easiest service appointment in my many years at Toyota dealerships.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2024

Excellent service by our salesman Bryant McDaniels. He was knowledgable and willing to spend all the time we needed to help us feel comfortable with the car shopping/buying experience. Salesman rating 5 Stars! The dealership is a little slow on processing the final paperwork associated with the sales experience (3 hours after having an appointment made 4 hours in advance) and be prepared to still experience some bad taste in your mouth around the negotiations over extended car warranty and the 5 year maintenance agreement. Dealership rating 3 stars just for this aspect. Time will tell on how well they execute on maintenance of ...

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

The service advisor, Ravi, was very clear in explaining what was being covered and what I'd want to do in the future. Great experience overall, I'll be back.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 3, 2024

We worked with Justin Lemon for the 2nd time and he got us a great deal on a new 4runner. we highly recommend him.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2024

I had the pleasure of working with Kittyana in sales and everything went as smooth as butter. Great customer service and attentiveness. Highly recommend and no doubt will return in the future! Shout-out to Dmitry in finance, best of the best out there!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

Great experience from start to finish in buying my new Tundra. I went to 2 other dealerships and this one was by far the best and not even close thanks to Justin Lemons my sales expert. He was the best communicator ever to deal with, which was important since I live out of town. He was extremely knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend Justin and Tonkin Toyota.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Ron Tonkin Portland has done a very good service for my Sienna yesterday and totally satisfactory whenever come over here. Thank you so much!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2024

Great service!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2024

Bryant hooked me up with a great deal on a brand new plug-in hybrid Rav 4. Couldn’t be happier with it

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

We had a wonderful experience. Gideon, Max, and Jenni were all kind and helpful, made us feel comfortable, and helped us find the right car and financing!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2024

The best car buying experience I’ve ever had! Thank you to Justin Lemons and the rest of the team. They made the financing so easy and got me a great deal. When I arrived at the dealership, my car was clean and ready to go and then all the paperwork for the purchase was ready to go to. Love my new GR86!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2024

We love our new Camry we purchased from Ron Tonkin yesterday and our salesperson, Kittyana Mitchell, made all the difference. She was so kind, patient, and informative. We will be back.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2024

Bryant McDaniels was my sales rep. He was very knowledgeable, offered a a bonus discount and made everything very easy and enjoyable. Roy was my finance rep. He was easy to talk with and went out of his way to get the the best financi g possible. I would recommend these gentlemen to anyone looking to purchase a Toyota.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2024

1st time purchasing a car here. Great experience! Jonah was the 1st person to help us, very kind, personable guy then Sergio(?) and Brian(?) was the last person and everyone we interacted with was great! From beginning to the end, all interactions with everyone at this dealership was incredible. Great team of employees at Ron Tonkin Toyota! I watched employees literally running to get stuff done to get the customers taken care of- (Mainly Sergio! He’s hustling in there!) One happy wifey rollin’ out in my ‘21 Lexus GX 460. Thank you Ron Tonkin Toyota! I was going to be put ...

Google logo
Google May 25, 2024

Great overall experience with buying a car through Ron Tonkin Toyota. Maksim did an incredible job locating the vehicle I wanted. He kept me up to date weekly on when the vehicle would arrive. He took the time to help set up the app on my phone. Just wish we had more time so he could show me some of the car alert systems and how to customize the screens. Jeremy in financing also did a great job to help me choose packages that made sense and get me out quickly after a 2 hour wait with the busy holiday weekend ...

Google logo
Google May 24, 2024

I had a great experience working with Alia. Highly recommend choosing her if you're in the market for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Alia was my sales representative and she did an awesome job working with me to get the car that I wanted. As I just I into a car accident and my car was totaled, she helped me every step of the way ensuring I get into my next vehicle as stress free as possible. Great service, easy to work with, no pressure. 10/10 in my book! Thank you Alia-great job!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Just picked up a new Highlander Hybrid from Mansour Gdarah at Ron Tonkin. Very helpful and friendly, I recommend using him.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Justin Lemons and his Team and Ron Tonkin Toyota are amazing! They make the car buying experience easy, fast and fun. They are nice, funny, personable and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend going there for your next car you won't regret it!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2024

Archie assisted my husband today and he was very nice informed us about everything on the truck we left very happy customers thank you Archie

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

I had a positive buying experience at this dealership. Daniel Lara, Thai, and Jenny were great To work with. They answered questions and made The buying experience pleasant which can be Stressful. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Gideon was a pleasure to work with! We love our Sienna and received excellent service during the whole process!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Thank you to Gideon for selling me the car. He was very nice and fast for delivery. Great customer service and kept me up to date for the car arrival. Go buy a car from Gideon!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

I recently had the pleasure of working with Maksim, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. He went above and beyond for months to help me find the car I wanted. I was thrilled with the professionalism and knowledge he had about the car. If you're thinking about buying a Toyota, ask for Maksim.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

I really appreciate the quick and friendly experience with the servicing of my 2023 Rav4. My sevice advisor, Mekonnen Wossene initially let me know it would be an hour & a half wait, but in reality, it was MUCH quicker. I truly appreciate the work and care Ron Tonkin Toyota shows consistently. Thank you very much. -Damon P. K.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

Ron Tonkin Toyota in Portland was great to work with, particularly Thai Nguyen. I'd certainly buy another Toyota from Ron Tonkin/Thai Nguyen. R. Buckley

Google logo
Google May 8, 2024

Wonderful experience buying a car here. Kittyana helped me. She was so. Professional and answered all my questions. Went over the car features and remote and even showed me how to hook my phone to the car for Android auto!! Great experience!! 2024 Toyota Corolla hybrid XLE!!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

Great service always taken care of. Always feel respected. Staff always talks with you about car care without pushing you until you are ready to make the decision. Mitchell worked with me last. Offered me an uber since my service would take 4 hours.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

Alia Tran was by far the best sales associate I have encountered purchasing a vehicle. She went above and beyond the call to get us a vehicle for our military cross country move. She even delivered the vehicle to us hours away. Would highly recommend her.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

Very happy with the service and service advisor Sarah Conner they got me in fast and got done before rush hour Wonderful

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

This dealership was amazing!!! My mom always told me good things about them, went in there to just browse and found exactly what I was wanting and more the salesman Johnathan king was amazing super funny and put up with me and my crazy family and Jermey in finance was great and made the process super easy would definitely recommend this dealership!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Always a good experience buying from Ron Tonkin Toyota; this is my first EV and excited to get it.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Tonkin now assigns one customer service agent from beginning to the end of billing on maintenance visits; really great approach. I got to work with Sarah Connors who was absolutely incredible being knowledgeable, friendly, patient and efficient.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

I recently purchased a new vehicle from Ron Tonkin Toyota. Luis and Roy were both fantastic to work with. Both provided excellent customer service. I would strongly recommend visiting Ron Tonkin for your vehicle needs!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

I had a fantastic experience leasing a bZ4X from Ron Tonkin Toyota! Nathan Jones, our salesperson, was super friendly and made everything clear and easy. Roy Ramirez in finance was awesome too, making sure we understood all the details. Thanks to them, the whole process was smooth and enjoyable. Highly recommend checking them out if you're in the market for a new car!

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

Great place to buy a vehicle, I have dealt with the online sales side for my last three purchases. Every time Justin Lemons has gone the extra mile to make sure I am taken care of. From the details of options wanted and explanation of options. Justin has made it a point to explain and look for exactly what I want. I highly recommend going with Justin Lemons if you are like me and would rather not spend all day at a dealer haggling with sales reps. Justin provides the best deals, super responsive, and gets you exactly what you ...

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

Efficient and professional. Our Service Manager, Aaron Capenia, was an excellent communicator.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

I had a great experience at Ron Tonkin. Thai was easy and fast to help me out to find what I wanted. I’d recommened this place especially with Thai.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

I received outstanding customer service from the moment I was introduced to Sales Rep Kittyana Michell ! She was professional and very courteous and respectful, making sure that all my questions were fully answered. Kittyana is an outstanding representative of your company. The entire Ron Tonkin Toyota team worked together to insure that I was completely satisfied with my overall car purchase experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2024

Let me start saying that I was so scared of getting a car from a dealership because my first experience was horrible, but NOW… Luis treated us like we were family and he was super helpful in every step!!! He was always happy to answer our questions, happy to see us and humble! Thank you Luis for making this possible. Si hablan español y tienen miedo de ir a un dealer les recomiendo que vayan a Toyota con Luis! He’s truly the best. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

From start to finish everything felt very professional and easy. Our salesman Jacobi Gudgell was very helpful.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

I had a good experience, with the 2023 tundra purchase. The sales rep was awesome throughout the process with excellent customer service skills.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024

Kittyana was amazing to work with. Fast, friendly, and efficient. She was helpful throughout every phase of the buying process.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024

Five star on Max and Ali. Both of them helped me from beginning till the end. Pretty good team. They will go far. Hope to be GM one day.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024

Thank you to Maksim Borkin with helping me into a RAV4 Hybrid. He has been a pleasure to work with, once again. This is 3rd vehicle my family is buying from Maksim, and we will be back again. Thank you to the team at RonTonkin Toyota.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

Mansour was fantastic! Very helpful and easy to work with!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Everyone was friendly and made things quick and easy. Thanks Aaron for such a great experience!!

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

I would like to say thank you so much to Maksim Borkin . He is professional, smart, respectful and polite worker in Rom Tonkin Toyota Portland. Maksim helped me to buy a very good car for my daughter last year and recently found a car for me that I wanted. I highly recommend contacting Maksim.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

I had a great experience buying my car at Ron Tonkin Toyota. Dimitri is a very pleasant guy to work with. I highly recommend this place to anyone if you are looking for a nice car to buy.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Jonathan King! Helped me out he got the best I could of asked for also was so kind and informational. I was able to get my dream car because of him. If yall go to a Toyota only go to Ron Tonkin Toyota on 122nd and see him !! I also wanna thank the financing team for working there magic ! I wish I could give more stars lol

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Jacobi helped us through the purchase of the car. He was patient with us. A wonderful quality. Many people in our society write off senior citizens. He didn’t. He is an excellent representative for an excellent company,

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Noe Chavez Thanks you for your help I appreciate that,

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Consistently top notch service. I have had outstanding service from Ravi, Sarah and Kanta. Everyone always goes above and beyond. Best dealership I've been to.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

Thai made it so easy and fast and only focused on what I was asking. It was pleasure working with him and would strongly recommend everyone to come work with him! Thank you Thai!!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

I really appreciate the help I received from Nathan and Ethan coming out to our house to do the signing of the contract for our new tundra truck thanks again

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

Great service! Jovanni was very personable and he kept me up-to-date on the progress. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

We bought a Venza from Ron Tonkin Toyota. Maxim Borkin did a great job with the whole transaction made it very easy and understanding! Definitely someone you can trust when buying a car 10/10 experience

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Robin and Mike from the service team went above and beyond to help with an issue I had with my 4runner. They exhausted every one of their resources checking my car out and not just throwing parts and labor at the problem at my expense. Cannot reccomend this dealership enough.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

A painless and easy process all made positble by Mansour. A truely professional salesman.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Let me just start by saying Kelsy you did your thing! I could not have imagined a better buying experience. the Ron Tonkin Toyota team was absolutely amazing all the way around. Kelsy showed me a better car than I could have hoped for and within my range! TURBO Included. I could not have imagined any of this possible without her amazing customer service/people skills and the wonderful people here involved in my purchase. Thank you thank you! Meet the Kona Matata 😁❤️

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

I am giving this rating for salesman Maks Borkin who helped us purchase our new car at Ron Tonkin Toyota. He did a great job!

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Excellent customer service from Bob Mercer and Maksin Borkin. Very professional and courteous. If I had one complaint it would be the finance officer. Nice enough guy but he kept pushing the Gap Insurance on me. I told him at least 5 times I didn't want it. It got to the point to where i just gave up and bought it. The name is escaping me. Maybe Dimitri. That sounds right.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Buying experience was painless and straightforward, I worked with Luis Ovalle who was very professional. I appreciated that additional options and warranties were offered but not pressured. Only complaint was waiting around for a long time to get through finance.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2024

Jacobi and the whole team took great care of us!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2024

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE IN BUYING A NEW VEHICLE. JUSTIN LEMON ROCKS

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2024

This review is for the amazing customer service they have, I buy two cars already from this dealership, My first time I got a great help from Rene and Yeny, And my second time was just Rene , love that guy, Ask for any of those two guys if you want some real deal on anything 100% recommend

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

I had a wonderful experience working with Justin Lemons. From start to finish, he was in contact with me via text or email letting me know where my car was in the production schedule and through delivery to the dealership. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Amazing place, amazing team. Thank you Kittyana for all your help! 🙂

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Jamie's customer service is A1

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

Kittyana really helped me get the car I was hoping to get . She was wonderful and patient with all my questions . Best decision I’ve ever made !!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

I had a wonderful experience with the Ron Tonkin Toyota Service Department. From the moment I arrived, I was welcomed and treated well. Specifically, working with Jack Lord was a treat. He was through, communicative, and very kind. He was patient and generous with his time, allaying all my concerns and fears. My van was ready earlier than expected and it ran as good as new. I wish I could give this review more stars.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

The staff at Ron Tonkin Toyota were very accommodating- made it easy and pleasant to buy a car. Our sales rep was Bryant McDaniel and he was so nice and very helpful and knowledgeable - went the extra mile. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

I bought a 2020 Acura MDX from Ron Tonkin Toyota and my salesman was Jonathan King who was awesome from the get go of my car buying experience there. I kept waiting for someone to try to pull a fast one on me but never happened. I have bought a lot cars in my life and I have never recommended any of those dealerships in the past. This experience was very different: it was honest and to the point. No upselling or silly dealer add ons. I ended up paying 500 dollars less than I thought I would do Jonathan removing some ...

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

Kelsy and Bryan are super awesome!! Best buying experience my husband and I have ever had. They helped us so much. They explain things in ways that make sense. And they are fun, cool individuals Love our new vehicles

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2024

I recently purchased a Rav4 XLE 2024 at Ron Tonkin on SE 122nd, Portland. Thai, the sale agent there, is tremendously helpful going the extra miles to help the whole process going through without a glitch. It is a fantastic experience. I love the beautiful SUV and would recommend Thai and Ron Tonkin Toyota to everyone.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

I’m bought Venza Limited Blue from Ron Tonkin Toyota

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Jovanni was polite and has excellent communication skills.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Bob Mercer was very helpful in tracking my new, hard to get, 2024 Tacoma. He made the process as smooth as possible. It was a nice recurrent and quick deal.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Maksim Borkin helped me locate a hard-to-find hybrid SUV when other dealers had none. I appreciated the communication and ease of purchase.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2024

I’m located in Idaho and there isn’t much of a market for used Teslas so I did quite a bit of searching. I finally found a car that was in great condition and what I was looking for. Jamie was my sales person and was quick to send videos of the car and disclose that one rim had some curb rash. I looked online and no accidents were reported. We did all the paperwork and I drove up same day. Once I got to actually look at the car, you could tell it had the front end replaced. ...

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

My service at Ron Tonkin was very courteous and, most importantly, very prompt.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

I worked with Justin Lemon on a cross country deal that was full of challenges. He was very helpful and extremely patient. I’m very happy I chose to work with him

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Great experience! Monsour Gdarah is very professional and so helpful. I will recommend him to anyone considering a vehice purchase.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Sarah and her team did a great job with my car. They kept me updated, were at the quoted price and were right on time with service. I will keep using Ron Tonkin Toyota's Service center based on the service I continue to receive.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Amazing experience! Thai was absolutely wonderful to work with. Truly welcoming, professional, and accommodating. Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

Shoutout to Jacobi- he was great! I would buy a car from him again in a heartbeat. The whole process was smooth from start to finish. I felt very taken care of and was not pressured at any point to make decisions I was unsure about.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

Great service and always efficient and quick. Aaron was my service advisor and he was great per usual!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2023

My husband and I have now purchased three vehicles from Ron Tonkin Toyota. We've been fortunate enough to have Ali Rahima, one of Tonkin's sales consultants, each time. Ali listens, is not pushy, and has done his utmost to find the "perfect" vehicle for our needs. In 2915, when we decided to take a trip across the country and back we decided it was necessary to find a newer car with lower mileage (we had an older Sienna to trade in). Ali came through with a 2014 Sienna which has been a joy to drive. Reluctantly, we've ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2023

Everyone I worked with at Ron Tonkin Toyota was very helpful including Rene Ovalle, Raymond Liao, Maksim Borkin, and Sergio Ovalle. They patiently answered my questions and were very knowledgeable about their products. Thank you all for helping me find a used car that meets my needs!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review